Company

For more than 30 years, Syntax Translations Ltd has been providing a comprehensive, modular set of language services to discerning customers from the service and manufacturing industries, as well as from the realms of business, science, culture, education and sport – services from a single source that cover all the world’s common business languages, all communications media and channels, and the most wide-ranging fields and industries.

Our customers include companies and organizations of all sizes that are rigorous in the way they value dependability, security, confidentiality and Swiss quality and appreciate highly professional process and project management. Certification in line with the ISO 9001 standard bears it out: from the very beginning, thanks to the success of quality assurance steps that also include a sentence-by-sentence comparison of the source and target texts, Syntax Translations has been practising quality management at the highest level.

Facts & figures


Foundation:
1984

Employees:
about 20

Freelancer:
350 to 400

 

We all know it: when it comes to reputation and corporate success, it’s the little things that make the difference. So you, as the customer, have every right to expect us to deliver high-quality services. When we give you our support, we are both professional and committed. And in doing so, we will not rest on our laurels. Each and every day, we will continue to strive for an improvement in our services and our dialogue with you, and thus further enhance the way we work together. Maximum satisfaction for our customers is our top priority. Feel free to put us to the test!

The network

We maintain a close-knit, longstanding cooperation with our experienced partners.

gateB

Reap the benefits that come with the universal integration of the translation processes into Censhare, the leading editorial system, made available by our production partner gateB. 

gateB

Swiss Ice Hockey

Syntax ist «Official Translation Partner» von Swiss Ice Hockey, der Dachorganisation des Schweizer Eishockeys und einer der grössten und wichtigsten Sportverbände des Landes. Im Rahmen eines mehrjährigen Partnerschaftsvertrags erbringt Syntax Dienstleistungen im Bereich Übersetzung und Lektorat. 

Swiss Olympic Swiss Ice Hockey



We work closely with other network partners in the areas of prepress, technical documentation and information management.

More about us

References

Translations in the highly specialized area of GUI software design are complex and require deep-seated knowledge plus a feel for terminology. The specialists at Syntax know what we want.

Das Unternehmen

Syntax Übersetzungen AG bietet seit über 30 Jahren anspruchsvollen Auftraggebern aus Wirtschaft, Industrie, Wissenschaft, Dienstleistung, Bildung, Kultur und Sport umfassende, modular aufgebaute Sprachdienstleistungen aus einer Hand – in allen gebräuchlichen Wirtschaftssprachen dieser Welt, für die verschiedensten Fachgebiete und Branchen, für alle Kommunikationsmittel und -kanäle.

Zu unseren Kunden zählen Unternehmen und Organisationen jeder Grösse, die konsequent Wert auf Schweizer Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit, Sicherheit und Vertraulichkeit legen und ein hochprofessionelles Prozess- und Projektmanagement schätzen. Mit den erfolgreich angewandten Qualitätssicherungsschritten (unter anderem dem Syntax Lektorat, das auch einen Satz-für-Satz-Vergleich Ausgangstext : Zieltext beinhaltet) praktiziert Syntax Übersetzungen seit Beginn Qualitätsmanagement auf höchstem Niveau. Die Zertifizierung gemäss ISO 9001 ist ein weiterer Beweis dafür.

Zahlen & Fakten


Gründung:
1984

Mitarbeiter:
rund 20

Freie Mitarbeiter:
350 bis 400

 

 

Wir alle wissen: Nuancen entscheiden über Reputation und Unternehmenserfolg. Sie erwarten als Auftraggeber daher von uns zu Recht hochwertige Dienstleistungen. Wir unterstützen Sie professionell und engagiert. Dabei geben wir uns nicht mit dem Erreichten zufrieden. Tagtäglich arbeiten wir kontinuierlich daran, unsere Leistungen sowie den Dialog mit Ihnen zu verbessern und so die Zusammenarbeit weiter zu optimieren. Die maximale Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden ist unser oberstes Ziel. Daran lassen wir uns gerne messen – fordern Sie uns heraus!

Netzwerk

Wir pflegen eine enge, langjährige Kooperation mit unseren versierten Partnern.

gateB

Profitieren Sie von der durchgängigen Integration der Übersetzungsprozesse in das von unserem Produktionspartner gateB bereitgestellte führende Redaktionssystem Censhare. 

 

gateB

Swiss Ice Hockey

Syntax ist «Official Translation Partner» von Swiss Ice Hockey, der Dachorganisation des Schweizer Eishockeys und einer der grössten und wichtigsten Sportverbände des Landes. Im Rahmen eines mehrjährigen Partnerschaftsvertrags erbringt Syntax Dienstleistungen im Bereich Übersetzung und Lektorat. 

Swiss Ice Hockey



In den Bereichen Druckvorstufe, technische Dokumentation sowie Informations-Management arbeiten wir eng mit weiteren Netzwerk-Partnern zusammen.

Mehr über uns

Referenzen

Übersetzungen im hochspezifischen GUI-Design von Software sind komplex, erfordern fundierte Fachkenntnisse und ein Gespür für Terminologie. Die Spezialisten von Syntax verstehen, worauf es bei uns ankommt.